The sun, The moon and her.

 
 It was a grey and rainy day when he saw her again.
She was wearing a dress and even though he did not know squat about needlework
he could describe it in details if you would ask him to.
With a smile of warmth she could light up this entire city,
London would never be the same again with a smile like hers in town.
He, he was just as much of a fool as the rest, amazed by the way her eyes shined and the way her hands moved while she was putting on the show she did not even know she was the star in. 
He wondered if she even heard the applause. 
 
She, she was standing there, in the rain without an umbrella or a single care in the world,
moving in her own way, like a little bit of summer on a rainy day. 
She must have seen the way they adored her.
She must have seen the love in their eyes.
While he was looking at her with that warm feeling in his chest and sorrow in his soul,
he could not help to think.
That if a person was that genuinely beautiful, there was no way that they saw that true beauty in themself. 
And he wondered what she saw when she sat in front of the mirror late at night. 
He wondered if she l the compliments from the others would be like echoes in her head or if they were merged out with her own voice. He wondered if the sparkle in her eyes would still be there or if the smile would have disappeared, leaving only a tiny wrinkle on her cheek reminding her of what she can be if she tries.
 
He still don't know what happend next, one second he was where he was supposed to be, watching her from afar, and suddenly he was next to her asking her the question he just asked himself.
Her eyes met his with that kind of intensity that made him feel like a little boy while he stuttered out the words.
He still don't know how he did it but he asked her and while watching him closely, she said, smiling with the same smile he had seen hundreds of times before,
" I've been told I am beautiful, I just don't believe it."
Still smiling and with no sorrow in her eyes she walked away leaving him with all kind of feelings, thinking that if being the sun was the most wonderful thing a person could ever be, there would always be that one person who wanted to be the moon.
 
 
-Felicia Elinor Weerén
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer
Julia

Gåshud.... Guuuud va fin dikt eller text eller vad man nu säger:)

2014-02-22 @ 17:44:21
Natalie

Otroligt fint! ☆

Svar: Tack så mycket söta du, ha en fantastisk dag. x
Felicia Elinor Weerén

2014-02-22 @ 22:04:21
URL: http://natalieafrancis.blogg.se
Sandra Karlsson

Wow, fin text och fin bild! :)

Svar: Tack snälla du, blir så glad. Ha en magisk dag xx
Felicia Elinor Weerén

2014-02-22 @ 22:15:28
URL: http://sandrakarlssons.blogg.se
Felicia

Vad glad jag blir av era snälla kommentarer, tusen tack! Ha en magisk dag!!! Kram
xx

2014-02-23 @ 18:27:35
URL: http://weeren.blogg.se
Linnea

Snälla, kan du berätta hur du handskas med hemlängtan? Jag ska till nästa år på ett utbytesår och kan redan nu bli ledsen och gråta av bara tanken av att sakna mina nära och kära.
Fetstilar vara jätte snällt.

2014-02-25 @ 23:24:55
Linnea

Snälla, kan du berätta hur du handskas med hemlängtan? Jag ska till nästa år på ett utbytesår och kan redan nu bli ledsen och gråta av bara tanken av att sakna mina nära och kära.
Det skulle vara jätte snällt.

Svar: Hej Linnea, hemlängtan är alltid svårt att hanskas med när man är borta länge. Beroende på var du är kan göra det lite svårare. Saknade min mamma till exempel som mest i NY för där var tidskillnaden större vilket gjorde det svårare att ringas och skypea. Här i London vet jag att hon allt som allt är fem timmar bort och att jag kan komma hem om det händer nått och den tanken är fruktansvärt tröstande. En annan grej som påverkar mitt sätt att tänka på längtan är på nått sätt att tänka på hur glad du blir av att prata med din familj och vänner istället för hur ledsen du är över att sakna dom. Försök tänka på hur kul ni kommer ha när ni ses istället och putta bort den dåliga energin av att sakna någon.
Slutligen, om du åker bort ett år kan jag lova dig att du kommer ha så fullt upp med nya intryck och din nya vardag att det endas är stundvis då extrem hemlängtan kryper in på dig. Jag saknar min mamma dagligen, djupt in i till skelettet, men på nått sätt känns det inte så sorgligt, bara som ett tecken på hur mycket kärlek jag känner mot henne. Hoppas detta hjälpte lite.

Lycka till med allt, och bara att skriva igen om det skulle vara något!
Massa kramar till dig, Linnea.
Felicia Elinor Weerén

2014-02-25 @ 23:25:49
Joy Wagner

så fint :)

kika gärna in hos mig om du får en minut över!

Svar: Tack så mycket, det ska jag absolut göra! Ha en magisk dag. Kram
Felicia Elinor Weerén

2014-02-26 @ 10:38:19
URL: http://msjoywagner.blogg.se
Tommy

fin text :)

Svar: Tack snälla du, blir jätteglad för dina fina ord! Kram
Felicia Elinor Weerén

2014-02-26 @ 10:39:19
URL: http://tomatens.blogg.se/
Frida Melina

Gud vilken gåshud jag fick, så fin!

Svar: Åh, tusen tack! Vad glad jag blir. Massa kramar, ha en magisk dag <3
Felicia Elinor Weerén

2014-02-26 @ 10:47:10
URL: http://fridamelinas.blogg.se/


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0