#INSTAGIRLZ

There is a silence that comes after laughter,

and sometimes the noise is not at all loud. 

When the numbness of faded memories hit,

it turns out they get tainted over time.

 

And the people we used to dance with, 

are only reminders of a life that should never be lived again. 

 

 

Pretty girls, famous smiles, big city lives,

and Ha. Ha. Ha. Watch them try, we do it better than them anyways. 

Big spenders, sexual offenders, 

Neon lights, yellow cabs, 3am monologs and drunk confessions. 

I was your best friend and you cried when I told you I wanted out. 

You tried drugs, lost your virginity for fame,

and when your friend got raped at the party you just had another drink. 

 

I was your best friend and you cried when I told you I wanted out. 

 

The gold dress, jealousy and distress, fake personalities but original bags. WHO CARES. 

Altering apps and continuously counting and comparing empty compliments and confirmation. Likes and the things that reinforce your meaningless importance.   WHO CARES. 

You’re so pretty, but you’re so self absorbed.

 

 

Your nose bled and you fucked the dealer,

Hungover and  shaking you watched the blood running down your friends leg and you never asked. Lets talk about red lipstick instead. 

”Hiiya babes, you feel like shit but look hot-but-not-hotter-than-me for my picture please?”

Train rides and hollow conversations, 

and up to this day I am the only one who ever known you. 

 

You cried when I told you I wanted out, 

and now I see you online, counting someone else's money pretending to be living your life.

 

 

----

F.E.W



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0